Central Committee Members


Executive Board

Executive Board members serve two-year terms and are elected at Organization meetings in even-numbered years.


Tomas Vera, Chair

Tomas represents Placer County’s 5th supervisory district. He is a resident of Applegate and is a California native. Past chair of the Placer County Latino Democratic Club, he is working for a fair and practical solution to our immigration problems.

Greg Harnage, First Vice Chair

The following is placeholder text known as “lorem ipsum,” which is scrambled Latin used by designers to mimic real copy. Quisque congue porttitor ullamcorper. Aliquam bibendum, turpis eu mattis iaculis, ex lorem mollis sem, ut sollicitudin risus orci quis tellus.

Angela Torrens, Second Vice Chair

The following is placeholder text. Phasellus sodales massa malesuada tellus fringilla, nec bibendum tellus blandit.

Martha Hanley, Controller

The following is placeholder text. Aliquam bibendum, turpis eu mattis iaculis, ex lorem mollis sem, ut sollicitudin risus orci quis tellus.

Ellen Debach-Riley, Secretary

The following is placeholder text. Quisque congue porttitor ullamcorper.

Central Committee Members

Central Committee members are elected by the Democratic Voters of the Placer County. They serve four-year terms and are elected in the primary election of Presidential election years.

Supervisor District 2
(Western Rocklin and Lincoln)

  • Martha Hanley

  • Horace Snowden

  • Angela Torrens

  • Scott Warren

Supervisor District 1
(Western Roseville)

  • CJ Jawahar

  • Joe Mlakar

  • Linda Tennies

  • Wayne Waggoner

  • Brian Ziel

Supervisor District 4
(Eastern Roseville and Granite Bay)

  • Jan Brown

  • Wes Clark

  • Greg Harnage

  • Glenda Wertenberger

Supervisor District 3
(Eastern Rocklin, Loomis, Penryn, and Newcastle)

  • Cynthia Davis

  • Nancy Tilcock

  • Bob Vizzard

  • Maureen Valli

Supervisor District 5
(Auburn, Colfax and Eastern Placer County)

  • Delana Ruud

  • Nicole Lutkemuller

  • Terry Rodriguez

  • Barbara Smith

  • Tomas Vera

Club Representatives

Club Representatives are appointed by our chartered Democratic Clubs in accordance with each club’s bylaws.

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Officio members are granted membership by virtue of having run for partisan office, or holding a California Democratic Party position.

  • Congressional District 01 - Audrey Denney

  • Congressional District 04 - Jessica Morse (alternate: Kate Scott)

  • State Senate District 01 - Silke Pflueger

  • State Senate District 04 - Phil Kim

  • Assembly District 01 - Elizabeth Betancourt

  • Assembly District 05 - Carla J. Neal

  • Assembly District 06 - Jackie Smith (alternate: Kathleen Crawford)

  • CDP Regional Director 01E - Bill Monroe

  • CDP Regional Director 03 - Eric Sunderland

  • CDP Regional Director 04 - Alejandro R.Carrillo